Poets logo

Crossroads or Crosshairs

Indecision

By Thor Grey (G. Steven Moore)Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Crossroads or Crosshairs

September 16th 2012

Going away

Going going gone

My momentum

Is too much to heed

Moving forward

At this variable speed

I know not

Where this will lead

I lurch ahead

Only time will tell

Where will I go

Heaven or hell

Am I my own

Or under some spell

Many moments of

Measurable meaning

While daringly dodging

Dangerous dragons

Of a life lead

By leeching lepers

Decayed decrepit

Dank deceitful

This life is not

As they say

Fun and games

Rather I must learn

To make a new path

Many choices are before me

Green leafy growth of the jungle

Red melting magma of the volcano

Clear cool water of the ocean

White cold ice of the arctic

Tan shifting sand of the desert

Black hot pavement of the city

Brown dusty roads of the country

Blue spacious atmosphere of the sky

Of all the choices

Of all the chances

Of all the times

Of all the places

Of all the ways

Of all the world

I find myself there

I find myself here

Crossroads or crosshairs

I find myself here at the edge

Of life and death

Of moving on to what can be

Of dwelling on what could have been

Of doing nothing at all

A lengthy debate to be held

But at crossroads and crosshairs

You have not much time

To make your decision

For Winters will come but we will survive

Springs will come too so we will rejoice

In the beginning

We have our innocence

Then

We make a choice

In the end

We have a consequence

Crossroads and crosshairs

They take you

From one side to the other

From one path to the next

They both bring death to a life

Forcing a new life to begin

Another step where

There are more

Crossroads to encounter

Crosshairs to endure

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Thor Grey (G. Steven Moore)

Since 1991, this compassionate writer has grown through much adversity in life. One day it will culminate on his final day on Earth, but until then, we learn something new every day and we all have something to offer to others as well.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.