Poets logo

Croissants

A Poem

By TestPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
7
Croissants
Photo by Eve Maier on Unsplash

A croissant

gooey inside

crispy on the outside

it's beautiful

don't you know?

A creation of the French

the t stays unpronounced

the pastry makes its rounds

my mother showed me

how to cut it in half

and spread butter on the inside

just the way I want

When I eat them they are so good

I'm afraid I might get caught

but I love them when they're hot

right out of the oven

a shock to my system

a prism on my tongue

but I'm not the only one

my mom loves them too

I could eat them all night long

and they make us both feel strong.

Free Verse
7

About the Creator

Test

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Test is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.