Poets logo

Create In Me Oh Lord

Renew My Heart

By Annetta BrownPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
2
Create In Me Oh Lord
Photo by Jason Blackeye on Unsplash

Create in me a clean heart Oh Lord!

Wash away all doubt from me

renew my mind and set me free

for damnation, I cannot afford

Create in me a renewed spirit Oh Lord!

guide my hands and feet so I do not stumble

help me to stay kind and to be humble

remind me of Your everlasting reward

Create in me renewed strength Oh Lord!

So that I may withstand any trial or test

remind me that in You I will find rest

and that every tear ever cried is stored

Create in me calm patience Oh Lord!

Help me to endure until My last breath

that I am full of kindness and love until death

For your words are as sharp as a two-edged sword

love poemsinspirational
2

About the Creator

Annetta Brown

With pen in hand and heart laid bare, I write a chronicle of experiences, transforming the ordinary into extraordinary verses that resonate with the universal rhythms of existence.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Alex H Mittelman 3 months ago

    Wow! Very well written! Loved the last line!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.