Poets logo

cracks

a poem

By Mescaline BrissetPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Photo by Arno Senoner on Unsplash

I got carried away

by the future wind of change

when they shouted and neglected

every little approach of mine

cracked

on the wall

without regard

we all have roles scheduled here

not everything

runs on this game

of luck

some things are just planned

long ago

some are just

chip on the wall

begging for attention

like this veil

re-entering

knocking on my door

unintentionally

slipping through the mist

and causing dread

in my head

since then

every night

it tears my insides apart

waves of heat and cold

messing up with me

the days became the darkest nights

lived through mares

when all the days merged

into one miasmatic structure

I’m leaving

all my pains in the bathroom

washed away by streams

of fresh water

undisturbed by anyone’s

evil eye

going furtively with impatient intent to find out

what’s this all about

and where I left all my proper props extremely futile

***

Thank you for reading!

If you liked this poem, you can add your Insights, Comment, leave a Heart, Tip, Pledge, or Subscribe. I will appreciate any support you have shown for my work.

You can find more poems, stories, and articles by Mescaline Brisset on my Vocal profile. The art of creation never ends.

surreal poetrysocial commentarysad poetryinspirational

About the Creator

Mescaline Brisset

if it doesn't come bursting out of you

in spite of everything,

don't do it.

unless it comes unasked out of your

heart and your mind and your mouth

and your gut,

don't do it.

so you want to be a writer? – Charles Bukowski

Find me on Medium

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Mescaline Brisset is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Mescaline BrissetWritten by Mescaline Brisset

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.