Poets logo

Couplet Poem

Reading is an amazing thing.

By EvaPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Couplet Poem
Photo by Kourosh Qaffari on Unsplash

I went for a walk

and I saw a hawk

Out by the massive farm

With it's surprising charm

I sat in a little nook.

By the little stony brook.

I read some pages bound by a cover.

When it comes to books I am a lover.

Sitting in a nice warm breeze,

Underneath the white oak trees

Sitting in that little nook

With a nice fictional book

Listening to that

soaring butterscotch

beaked hawk

It is almost as if it is trying to talk

Getting sucked into the atmosphere

Where I can be a mountaineer

Whether a mountaineer or a fairy

Sometimes it can be really scary

That atmosphere where I can be anywhere

That atmosphere where I can be a brown bear

That atmosphere where I can believe

That atmosphere where I can leave

Where I can do whatever I want

And I can leave whenever I want

Inside a book is the best place to be

Whether it is on a couch or under a tree

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Eva

I am 13 and searching for some ways to earn money. I saw this cool website and have put in some effort to write money-making stories. Please Read! My stories are mostly written for school but some I have written for fun. All written in NZ.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.