Poets logo

Conversation To Myself

A Poem

By Sahil PatelPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
8
Conversation To Myself
Photo by Etienne Boulanger on Unsplash

I talk to myself like I am reciting poetry,

To make myself more friendly.

Some people think I am weird,

However, I am already disappeared in reality,

To be visible in my fantasy.

I want to talk to myself,

Cause I want to improve my relationship first.

I want to take a deep dig in my thoughts,

To fix the broken pieces of my heart.

For me, writing is just like talking to yourself.

The more you talk, the more you go deep into the thoughts.

I prefer to start my day by talking to myself,

So nobody can have the right to make my day bad.

So, before you lose yourself,

Learn how important it is to love yourself.

Before you talk to others,

Learn how important it is to talk to yourself.

Before you think for others,

Learn how important it is to think for yourself.

Before making any other relationship,

Make the best relationship with yourself.

Before anyone makes you sad,

Learn how important it is to make yourself happy.

Before someone judges you.

Learn how important it is to not listen to others.

Before anyone makes you useless,

Learn how important it is to know your worth.

Before listing to others opinions,

Learn how important it is to have a own perspectives.

And yeah,

Before anyone can love you,

Learn to love yourself.

inspirational
8

About the Creator

Sahil Patel

Writer, poet, blogger and student of life. Want to make world a better place to live by writing. passionate observer and imaginative person.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.