Poets logo

Confession

Depressed about life’s direction

By Anna TorresPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Confession
Photo by Paul Gilmore on Unsplash

I grieve for what never happened . I’ve been banished to far off exile. Ejected from society, rejected and evicted. Ostracized and outlawed. To the outskirts of this wasteland. The barren pressures of the outback. Parched and thirsty. Deported and discarded. Tested for omittion. Edited for excommunication. Transported to the edge of fiction. Demented and fabricated. This visionary only sees failure. Hypothetical assumptions. Storybook myths and biblical psalms. Legendary notions and abnormal endeavors. The phantom illusion. The tundra of hallucination. A figment of your imagination. My fairytale of apparitions. The ultimate deception. A fool’s paradise. A see-through specter. This life is fragile. A frail utopia. A disgrace. Vague and pensive. I’m going down the rabbit hole. To where the mad all dwell. I’m late for a very important date. To embrace the darkness. To a wonderland I’ve never known

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Anna Torres

I’m a 37-year old mother. I love reading, metal music, and writing. I have begun writing again since 2021

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.