Poets logo

Concerned

I hope everything is ok, beautiful

By Giancarlo CentoPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1

tonight you posted a quote on your

Instagram that had me concerned for you,

it said “ God is building you although it may feel like he’s breaking you.”,

I immediately wanted to reach out to make sure you were ok,

but I was worried if you would be offended from what I say,

you’re in a serious relationship and I felt like I have to be careful that you don’t take anything the wrong way,

your wishes of respect and boundaries I would never betray,

you mean so much to me and always have since I met you,

but you really don’t know that to be true as I’ve never told you,

I wish I could make sure you were ok,

and if you weren’t I would do whatever you wish to give you a brighter day,

I would do it immediately with no delay,

because you’re truly special as I always say,

it’s been about 3 months and a half since you’re baby has been born,

and I hope you’re life has been building together and not at all torn,

I know you must be facing challenges you’ve never had before,

but I know you must be jumping all of those hurdles as above them you soar,

oh, how I wish I could be there for you to make your life easier for you in any way,

as love for you in my heart will most likely stay,

you’re amazing and I hope everything is wonderful,

as wonderful as you are, beautiful

love poems
1

About the Creator

Giancarlo Cento

Please search “Giancarlo Cento” on Amazon and check out my books!

Thank you!!!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)about a year ago

    Nice writing 📝 ❤️😉

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.