Poets logo

Happy Easter, beautiful

I hope it’s amazing for you

By Giancarlo CentoPublished about a year ago 2 min read
2

this is the first Easter since your son entered this world,

truly a big day as his first year continues to twirl,

I know this holiday is important to you as you’re religious,

the faith you carry with you in your heart I’ve always found gorgeous,

I hope today you once again are surrounded by all the love you can,

for the happiest version of yourself I am truly a fan,

a random memory in my head just flashed as I was writing this through,

it was actually the first time I ever saw you as it was on a Sunday too,

we were having a morning work meeting in a little room,

I was sitting next to an older coworker as you walked in and your presence bloomed,

you were introduced as a transfer and you proved right away you were not shy,

you introduced yourself with a smile that made my heart fly,

my older coworker elbowed me as we watched you,

He pointed to the ground and said, “Do you want me to pick that up for you?”,

“Pick up what?”, I replied only paying half attention,

He then shot back with no hesitation;

“Your jaw.”,

must have been easy to tell your beauty had me in awe,

I’ve never told you that story because I wasn’t sure how you would take it,

not even sure if you would even believe it,

but it happened as corny as it sounds,

as my admiration for you started to build by the pounds,

from the first moments of learning of your existence,

you already have had my heart twisted,

the two years to follow for me was something special and I wish would have realized it before,

as I would have cherished that time I got to see you everyday more,

but anyway,

this is a special day,

especially for you and your son,

I hope for you it’s brighter than the sun,

that the love you receive is a ton,

and that you get to share your lovely presence with everyone,

as I always say; you’re truly special,

Happy Easter, beautiful

love poems
2

About the Creator

Giancarlo Cento

Please search “Giancarlo Cento” on Amazon and check out my books!

Thank you!!!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)about a year ago

    ✨💖🐰🤍

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.