Poets logo

Compulsive Hoarding

Medical stories of Sir Troy Anthony Platt Collection

By Troy Anthony PlattPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like
Source:pixabay.com

Compulsive Hoarding By Sir Troy Anthony Platt

Reference:4826072019

“Compulsive hoarding”,

My little problem,

Over the years I have collected,

Empty soft drink bottles, pizza boxes,

An odd fruit like banana skins and apples core.

“also known as hoarding disorder,”

I have low self-image,

Caused by depression.

I collected lots of books.

“is a behavioral pattern characterized by excessive acquisition of and”

My daily activities writing songs,

I sit on my chair,

Surrounded by piles of books.

“an inability”

I have lost confidence,

I need someone with me,

To help me along this path.

“or unwillingness to discard large quantities of objects”

I will use the books in my musicals,

So many ideas I have,

I’m emotional attached.

“that cover the living areas of the home”

my apartment has no more space,

Bedroom full of marvel books.

Even on my bed, I have books.

“and cause significant distress”

I feel so lost without them,

Deep down I have this idea,

Sell the books in my shop.

Who would buy my books?

“or impairment.”

I have distress,

The pile is my journey.

Now I must discard my treasures.

© 2019 COPYRIGHT TROY ANTHONY PLATT,

G.P.O. BOX 340 BELLAAWOOD CFI-007,

BALLARAT, VICTORIA, AUSTRALIA 3350

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Troy Anthony Platt

Im a creative producer looking for cast and crew to join me on my journey to fame and glory

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.