Poets logo

Comforts Dream

A triple villanelle with a progressing dream of comforts

By simplicityPublished about a year ago 2 min read
1

I live in a daydream

I can create anything

Rose colored glasses always redeem

I'm not poor, I'm between

Pillows, velvet, vintage T's the comforts of my being

I live in a daydream

A meeting of characters, schemes, and themes

An occasional inspirational fling

Rose colored glasses always redeem

Nightmare moments dull undreamed

Eyes wide shut, while painting, sprung by a day spring

I live in a daydream

A play intricately designed scene by scene

Trying to set the world ablaze with talent as my kerosene

Rose colored glasses always redeem

There's always tomorrow's, ice cream and a ride on a moon beam

Never trapped, my mind a safety latchstring

I live in a daydream

Rose colored glasses always redeem

I'm the queen inside my temple

A brief retreat keeps me centered

Everything comfortable being gentle

The stories and thoughts organize and assemble

A meliorism outlook, cultivated by those that were my greatest mentors

I'm the queen inside my temple

Healthy flesh and bone recompense to the soul and mental

My picking of poison an occasional perjuring routine, aiding in cleaning and relaxation

Everything comfortable being gentle

A fortress sturdy, not too ornate, always sentimental

A bit quick tempered but easily un-rendered because as the ruler I'm not self centered

I'm the queen inside my temple

Logical, but carried away by fanciful or funny trivialities, or other such incidentals

A natural inventor

Everything comfortable being gentle

A balanced harmony achieved so easily its almost accidental

The horizon kept horizontal with patience and concentered practice

I'm the queen inside my temple

Everything comfortable being gentle

Luxury with in is luxury even without

Pies, pillows, carnal pleasures all earthly delights

Makes a goddess no doubt

Hooligans and dissent may sprout

Bet Gens Du Mondes are what it is all about

Luxury with in is a luxury even without

A dance in the moons' night, a snuggle in with T.V. or book a way out

Simple pleasures and lands birthrights

Makes a goddess no doubt

Growing old hand in hand with no fall out

Soaring through to the tallest heights

Luxury with in is a luxury even without

A route less traveled left no drought

Work by fire-light and up at first-light

Makes a goddess no doubt

Woman, finds man to make a gentleman, a natural talent scout

A comfort like no other in each others arms, creating inner light

Luxury with in is a luxury even without

Makes a goddess no doubt

surreal poetrylove poemsinspirational
1

About the Creator

simplicity

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

simplicity is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Become a pledged subscriber or send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.