Poets logo

This Will Be Eclipsed

An Eclipse Acrostic

By Kelsey ClareyPublished 11 days ago 1 min read
17

Even as this palace we built

Crumbles, and my heart

Lays shattered where you tossed it aside,

I still believe in my own

Power. No matter how long it takes, I will

Shine like the sun again, and

Emerge as something greater than you ever thought I could be.

heartbreakMental Healthlove poemsAcrostic
17

About the Creator

Kelsey Clarey

She/Her/Fae/Faer. I live in Nova Scotia, Canada. I mostly write poetry and flash fiction currently, a lot of it fantasy/folklore/fairy tale inspired. I also like to do a lot of fiber arts and design TTRPGs.

https://linktr.ee/islanderscaper

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (16)

Sign in to comment
  • Rasma Raisters10 days ago

    This is nicely penned most emotional verse,

  • This is wonderfully empowering and inspiring. I loved the rhythm behind it as well as the message. Very well done.

  • Cathy holmes10 days ago

    This is lovely. Well done.

  • Mariann Carroll10 days ago

    Very powerful

  • Krishan Mubashar11 days ago

    well done!

  • Sandra Tena Cole11 days ago

    So uplifting and lovely!! 💜❤️

  • Shirley Belk11 days ago

    love this!!!

  • A wonderful story of hope in an acrostic

  • Anna 11 days ago

    This is so powerful and creative!! I love it!!😊

  • S.K. Wilson11 days ago

    Really great!

  • Heck yeah! 🔥

  • angela hepworth11 days ago

    Beautiful work here!

  • Rebecca Morton11 days ago

    This is great and relatable. I like how the speaker knows she will shine through the pain one day, and that this event will, even though it shines, eclipse the painful event.

  • Beautiful work. I love the strength displayed in your words.

  • Margaret Brennan11 days ago

    PERFECT!! when my ex left, he thought he'd broken me. He didn't; he only allowed me to grow - and I did! this was epic!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.