Poets logo

Comfort

J+K Collection

By TheMoon'sKeeperPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Comfort
Photo by National Cancer Institute on Unsplash

When i tend to speak my mind it takes less effort

Words flow easily like finding sand in a desert

I walk aimlessly towards the unknown as far as the outskirt

So far that it seems the sun has become one with the dirt

The light becoming shadow it seems to have changed it characteristics nature has begun to invert

But don't lose hope, for I will ensure that we come first

For when I am wrapped in your arms your love and mine seem immersed

Until the last night comes and we're both caught eternally slumbered

The sparks between us light the sky you are lightning and I am your thunder

Not enough words on this earth to describe it, but with you my mind is unencumbered

To think of us not being is something beyond comprehension beyond wonder

Without a doubt you were the highlight of my summer

I'm grateful to have not missed those restless nights for it truly would have been a bummer

Not once did I ever regret getting sunburned

It's honestly a shock at how far we have gotten since we both are so stubborn

Yet when it comes to you, I'd still put in maximum effort

That is why my eyes will never falter from you my love will never avert

Through all the bad times and painful moments, I know for sure you'd save me from being hurt

Being by your side brings about the sweetest relief to know you embody comfort

I know that at the end of every day that comes, you'll be there to listen for I will not go unheard

love poems
1

About the Creator

TheMoon'sKeeper

A sad Pisces )-(...... in love with the depiction of love and poetry

Follow my IG @themoonskeeper23

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.