Poets logo

Comfort In The Feeling

Late Night Angel

By Kelli Sheckler-AmsdenPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
8
Comfort In The Feeling
Photo by Jr Korpa on Unsplash

A beautiful face with a breathtaking soul.

A connection beyond the ability to control,

the direction of emotions or the length in which they stay.

Keep me entwined in the warmth of your casual embrace.

The possibility of escape dissolved the day you caught my glance,

I could fly without trying, your eyes leave me bare, defenseless.

My scars invite you to know who I really am,

fearlessly, in my arms you stay.

Erasing fears that I’m enough,

in the love that you display.

I think I knew you in my dreams,

and here you stand now, unafraid.

I believe I’ve always known you,

before I ever saw your face.

love poems
8

About the Creator

Kelli Sheckler-Amsden

Telling stories my heart needs to tell <3 life is a journey, not a competition

If you like what you read, feel free to leave a tip, I would love some feedback

Find me on twitter @kelli7958958

or facebook

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • Cathy holmes2 years ago

    Beautiful piece, like a dream.

  • D-Donohoe2 years ago

    That was beautiful, thank you for sharing!

  • A beautiful poem.

  • Beautiful work Kelli

  • Babs Iverson2 years ago

    Magnificent love poem!!! Left some love!!!💖😊💕

  • Jonathan Townend2 years ago

    Such a beautiful piece of poetry.

  • Beautiful and heartwarming!

  • Beautiful

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.