Poets logo

Comes And Goes

I know you see

By Kelli Sheckler-AmsdenPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
5
Comes And Goes
Photo by roman raizen on Unsplash

Lets get to the heart of things,

Just Tell me what’s the matter.

Are you lost and lonely,

Even when we are together?

I don’t know what you want,

I have turned myself inside out.

Drop everything, anytime, that you want,

so you don’t go without.

Don’t you see?

You have it all there in your hands.

Can’t you tell?

It comes and goes at your command.

You say that you need space,

so I move away from you.

Then, I don’t give you enough time

I don’t know what I’m s’posed to do.

You keep me at your arms length.

Pull me in when you need something and,

then put me back upon the shelf.

While I’m crying, I can see, you feel nothing, you feel nothing.

Don’t you see?

You have it all there in your hands

Can’t you tell?

It comes and goes at your command

This game that you play,

Do you know what it is that you do?

I keep saying that I understand,

But the truth is, I think you know exactly what you’re putting me through.

And I can’t believe,

You don’t see

You have it all here in your hands.

And I can tell that you know and understand,

It comes and goes at your command.

heartbreak
5

About the Creator

Kelli Sheckler-Amsden

Telling stories my heart needs to tell <3 life is a journey, not a competition

If you like what you read, feel free to leave a tip, I would love some feedback

Find me on twitter @kelli7958958

or facebook

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.