Poets logo

Color is Pride: True Colors

Red I Dread

By MPPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Adorned in the flowers I dread.

Red I dread,

I’m inspired when I see red,

Most don’t notice it,

The bull hates it,

The lips cherish it,

Red I dread,

Like a flower in the sky,

Red is my imagination,

She’s adorned in red,

Knowledge is beautiful,

My apple is red,

Red I dread,

Just one bite,

Knowledge is what I want,

But red I dread,

Why it is so,

I try not to dread,

I just like my red,

Like a heart of gold,

So they say,

But red I dread,

I feel it I’m my heart,

I notice it,

I love it,

But red I dread,

And yet I look,

I admire,

I desire,

Red I dread,

My heart feels,

When it no longer does,

Red I dread,

Adorned in the flowers I dread

love poems
1

About the Creator

MP

Just want to share things that I find meaningful with my audiences.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.