Poets logo

Soul Dance

Like a Luminous Torch

By MPPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

I hear the music playing

My heart begins to dance as I approach

The melody flows through my body

My legs begin walking to the beat

In anticipation I enter the building

The rhythm of the music will be my coach

The lights call my name so admiringly

But something in me makes me feel incomplete

Music covers my body like a radiant adorning

Tonight my dance shoes will scorch

Across the dance floor a girl stands so admiringly

My soul begins to pound a new rhythmic beat

Her glancing smile looks so welcoming

My soul begins to flow like a luminous torch

Dancing towards her she lights up approvingly

Like two flames united against darkness we meet

Stretching out my hand for what I've been longing

She embrace mine and hope grows in me

In that moment everything else becomes obsolete

Her soul and mine grasp a sense of belonging

A delightful smell of jasmine makes me feel free

Our embrace is precisely what I came to seek

Time and music blend like the sun dawning

We dance like leaves swaying in a tree

Soul dance when I hear her speak

Soul dance was what I came here to seek.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

MP

Just want to share things that I find meaningful with my audiences.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.