Poets logo

Coffee and Me

The first sip

By THIAPublished about a year ago 1 min read
4

Oh, coffee, my faithful friend

You've been with me through thick and thin

From early mornings, 'til late at night

You've been my constant source of light

When I'm feeling down and blue

A warm cup of you helps me through

You lift me up, make me feel strong

With you by my side, I can't go wrong

Your aroma fills my home

Bringing me back to memories known

Of cozy cafes and long talks

Of first dates and morning walks

Your taste is bold, yet comforting

A flavor that's always inviting

You warm me up on winter days

And cool me down in summer's haze

From lattes, to cappuccinos

To espressos, oh, how I love those

I savor every sip, every drop

And never once do I want to stop

With you, I feel alive and free

You help me be the best version of me

My mornings wouldn't be the same

Without you, my coffee flame

So here's to you, my dear brew

For all the joy you bring anew

I'll always cherish our bond

Forever grateful, coffee, my beloved friend.

nature poetrylove poems
4

About the Creator

THIA

Hi, this is thia a 22 -year-old girl who wants to follow her passion and so here I started writing stories and articles and things I love to share....

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.