Poets logo

Cluster Of Stars

A Poem

By Angel AdagioPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
2

Light isn't always bright at first, stars start off needing a little boost.

Maybe that's my metaphor.

I am a star in need of a little universal kick in the butt.

I've come to realize that it is okay to ask for help from those who are willing to help.

I don't need to be a lone star amongst the vast universes.

I can have my cluster close to me, less lonely.

I love my cluster so much and I hope they know that; the most beautiful cluster of stars in the galaxy that form a heart the same shape as mine.

I am a star in this galaxy.

My light will shine on.

My cluster will brighten me up when my light dims down.

I am not alone in this life.

I hope I find these stars in the next.

inspirational
2

About the Creator

Angel Adagio

Thank you for taking the time to read some of my work. It may not be perfect, but it's real. I hope you'll stay a while.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Alex H Mittelman 8 months ago

    Awesome! Beautiful poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.