Poets logo

Clouds

Poem

By Muhammad SherazPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Clouds
Photo by Oliver Hae on Unsplash

There they were one running after the other

The fluffy cotton balls wading through the sky highway

The first one was oblivious of the facts and couldn't less bother

The longing her follower showed ;all the things she had to say.

I shouldn't have labelled it as a she;i mean they are just clouds

Looking up I couldn't stop contemplating and think

Yet it seemed natural to do so,products of my pain my doubts

I'm not a drunkard but I wish I could lose my sanity or drink

glimpses of you here glimpses of you there I search until I go tired

Memories of you make my brain euphoric and satisfied

Of times when we were old but be like babies

In each other's arms telling each other stories

Unicorns, dragons, chocolate, molten dairy milk

Oh you used to smile and kiss and giggle

Frost Giants, goblins and the little fairy tink

Look in your eyes and your brown hair ruffle.

Those days are lost you rarely smile truly like that

Assignments, viva,studies, exams teachers and sat

You've grown up maybe that is really good

Not for me, I miss the old you and brood

So yes the cloud that was chasing that is well me

Running after not to get you but to just see

The cloud knows it's never with his darling join

But all the effort worth it ;every second of it not in vain.

There is a relief for the cloud and solace ; this eternal pain

For the cloud,for me cause "honey I'll meet you when I rain" ..

Miss you.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.