Poets logo

Christmas Delight

Most Wonderful Time of The Holiday Year.

By Maria DPublished 3 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
3
Christmas Delight
Photo by Michael Voroshnin on Unsplash

I love the snow and the comfy clothes

the hot chocolate, and the marshmallows

the smell of gingerbread cookies, a hint of peppermint too

such a delight when the music brings Christmas to life

starting with Rudolph and checking who's naughty or nice

the whole family is here. It's time to share stories and maybe some hugs

a scroll through town to see the lights and the trees

the handsome snowman, and all the snow at our feet it’s such a treat

I grab a ball of snow and roll it up

I aim for my sister and it was a perfect shot

next thing you know we're in the middle of a snowball fight

What a way to end our night

Oh Saint Nick, I hope you come around

I've been good all year. I even made cookies.

I'll just leave them here with a cup of milk and a chair to sit.

After all, I couldn't be on the naughty list twice,

all is ask for this year is a family Christmas with positive vibes.

nature poetry
3

About the Creator

Maria D

Just someone who enjoys to write, and explore her mind. I love to read, especially when they turn into movies in my head.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.