Poets logo

Clyde

A tree

By Maria DPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Clyde
Photo by niko photos on Unsplash

No where to go. No where to run. I look at the sky and watch the clouds go by. If someone where to find me, I would have no where to hide. I don't feel safe. If the lady from the place told you otherwise, it was a lie. She makes me stay here, even when I yell and cry. The big bad man always hurts me, and tells me not to move or i'll die. My mouth is shut, and I don't even know why. I'm a good girl. I listen and I clean. I promise I won't be a problem, I won't even be seen! The days and night's started to go by, when one day I met a tree and named him Clyde. I know he isn't real, but when i'm sitting under his shade I feel my scars start to heal. I talk to him, and he talks back. He told me about his childhood, and how he became a tree. He used to be real, just like me. When a bad lady who looked like a witch cast a spell on him, and before he knew he started to feel buried in. Starting to grow out of the ground, poor Clyde, he couldn't even make a sound. Even if he tried, no one would hear. He cried for years, and years, until the day I came by. We found each other, and we both know why. As I got older I never forgot. I still come back and catch him up on a lot. He might not talk back anymore, but I hope he knows he'll always be my home. Forever and always Clyde, you where there when I thought I was alone.



heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Maria D

Just someone who enjoys to write, and explore her mind. I love to read, especially when they turn into movies in my head.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.