Poets logo

Choosing You

Again, I lie here awake.

By Wendi WetheringtonPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

Again I lie here awake all day and all night

Wondering, should I give up or should I stay and whole heartedly fight

Still trying to convince myself to see change

But these past couple weeks let’s face it just all still so strange.

Tell me is it just me or is it you too?

My loves wants to stay and fight

My anger wants to say leave and forget you

My mind; it’s on repeat of all that we’ve shared

Whatever the case is today

I know at one time you cared

I love you so much

But

Don’t want to push you to the point of breaking

No more lies, all truth, please no more heart breaking.

Is this the end?

Or

Is this a New Beginning?

Tell me to either love you or just walk away

Or

Tell me we are a team and we’re winning

And together we will stay

The choice is yours and I will respect what you choose

No matter how tonight goes my choice will always be you.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Wendi Wetherington

Poet/Writer

#alwaysStayHumbleandKind

Forgive-Live-Love-Laugh-Writeaboutit

https://wendikaywetheringt.wixsite.com/website

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.