Poets logo

Cherry Mash

Snacktime Sonata

By Mother CombsPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
12
https://cherrymash.com/

Oh, Cherry Mash

The candy of my youth

How I love your sweet goodness

As your chocolate melts in my mouth

Cherry sugary sweetness

Crunchy peanut coating

Bon Bon

How you make me smile

As you fill my tummy

With hyper jitteriness

Oh, Cherry Mash

You bring back memories of my youth

And make me feel young again

With each bite, I take of your sweet delectableness

I could eat so many of you that I’d make myself sick

love poemsslam poetryFree VerseFor Funfact or fiction
12

About the Creator

Mother Combs

Come near, sit a spell, and listen to tales of old as I sit and rock by my fire. I'll serve you some cocoa and cookies as I tell you of the time long gone by when your Greats-greats once lived.

Admin = ViM

PViM

Mike Judey Dharr Grz

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • Leslie Writes2 months ago

    That sounds so good!

  • I'm not a fan of chocolate and fruit combo. But that's only because I don't like fruits, lol. Loved your poem!

  • I was never a fan of the mash. Our next door neighbors to the east always gave me a box of chocolate covered cherries for Christmas as their paperboy. I never had the heart to tell them I wasn't fond of the confection. (Though that didn't keep me from eating them.) Obviously to them they were considered a treat beyond compare.

  • zulfi bux2 months ago

    Very interesting and I love 🍒

  • Babs Iverson2 months ago

    Fabulous!!! Love 🍒 & love this too!!!❤️💕

  • Gerard DiLeo2 months ago

    Delicious.

  • Denise E Lindquist2 months ago

    Looks good!😊💕

  • Sounds very sweet

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.