Poets logo

CHANGES

By Haychie_Artist

By Haychie_ArtistPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
CHANGES
Photo by kalei peek on Unsplash

There comes a point….

We need some changes

Time to appoint….

At your service

I feel kinda nervous

Like Ruben Neves

With all these clowns….

Like In a circus

Time to get the meaning back….

On my music track….

With a battery pack….

I’ll cut no slack….

Once I rack….

The eight ball black….

Down that corner….

And It ain’t coming back

You see what I did?

I’ll tell you, kid

I learnt from the GOATS….

I’m on the grid

Now god forbid

I even closed the lid

Of The Vipers mouth….

Yeahhh get rid

I believe In changes….

And so do you

The thing that ages….

It’s down to you

Turn them pages….

For a brand new you

Pray for forgiveness….

I’ll pray for you

Together we can end this

I’ll get my drink from Londis

If you know you know….

It’s Boost (what Is this)

Let’s support each other

No matter whatever colour

You are It doesn’t matter

Whatever the weather

Raindrops like wetter

The wetter the better

I hope It goes to be….

A trendsetter

And once It does….

I’ll get that buzz….

From my loyal ones….

Not smoking blunts….

And then we go hunt

‘Till our voices are heard….

We get what we want

And fly like a bird

That’s Nelly Furtado….

With the old school vibes

Call me Desperado….

My guitar guns strikes

There comes a point….

We need some changes

Time to appoint….

At your service

I feel kinda nervous

Like Ruben Neves

With all these clowns….

Like In a circus

art
1

About the Creator

Haychie_Artist

Just A Regular Guy From London Who

Writes & Rhymes….

Writing & Rhyming Comes From The

Heart….

Voice For The Voiceless….

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.