Poets logo

Chanel

j.i.m.

By TheMoon'sKeeperPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Chanel
Photo by Tu IKuan on Unsplash

He told me I was his pretty girl

With fight stories left unsaid

Slowly unraveling piece by piece

He’s finally seeing me for me, wingspread

I wish he could teleport to me

Solo rider day by day

Had to go my own way

I can hear him call out to me

The astral realm ain't enough of a shortcut

The 3d got me stuck it was rough

The matrix had me in a rut

Had me thinking I wasn’t enough

Peace is what I had to accept within myself

Wanted to play games of hide and seek

Not knowing I’m used to being by myself

You thought I’d go out to seek

The high priestesses of the night

The moon is my keeper

What happens in the dark always find its way to the light

I’m simply the scorekeeper

Illumination to the hidden slight

What's hidden will always resurface

No need for a fight

Time to disconnect and go out of service

Acceptance is key when seeking oneself

What's left undone leaves curiosity

Temptation will leave you questioning self

Let go of failures and accept prosperity

You gave me my greatest gift

Self love and with a dash of boundaries

Pretty girl to a confident misfit

The new glow is part of my series

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

TheMoon'sKeeper

A sad Pisces )-(...... in love with the depiction of love and poetry

Follow my IG @themoonskeeper23

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.