Poets logo

Inhabitant

j.i.m

By TheMoon'sKeeperPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Inhabitant
Photo by Andrew Seaman on Unsplash

The guilt is felt through the actions of abandonment

Many allow this sin to become an inhabitant

To rid my body of the shame I remain abstinent

Yet the memories remain, you remain an inhabitant

My cross is for my protection I wear it as my amulet

Be gone lustful demons you can no longer reside as an inhabitant

For if I give into temptation it would reign in an anticatalyst

A kiss would rectify the damage and here you will remain by my side, my inhabitant

My silence is the punishment be aware of your banishment

How will you find a way inhabitant?

What you said runs through my cerebral aqueduct

It flows with time until you are no longer remembered as the inhabitant

Allow for this restitute of peace and be compassionate

Release me of this burden inhabitant

I no longer wish to play the devil’s advocate

I’ve crossed a line and I too have become your inhabitant

Sad devil release me from this entanglement

We’ve lived in this darkness for to long inhabitant

You can no longer reside in this fine establishment

You are no longer my inhabitant

I release you from me and Im ready to graduate

I no longer am content being your inhabitant

After so long, I felt more like your psycho-analyst

I want to surpasse the expectations of an inhabitant

I wish to see change and reanimate

End this parasitical relationship between host and inhabitant

I will no longer feed into this reattachment

The love is gone inhabitant

I have lost my taste for romanticist

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

TheMoon'sKeeper

A sad Pisces )-(...... in love with the depiction of love and poetry

Follow my IG @themoonskeeper23

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.