Poets logo

Challenging Times

A Writerly Acrostic

By D. J. ReddallPublished about a month ago 1 min read
4

Competition seems like a fine idea

Healthy, and conducive to real progress

Ah, but there’s a test for gonorrhea

Let not the test, per se, the mind obsess;

Look instead for the chance to overcome

Each part of your current, risible self

Never fixate on the test’s mere outcome

Get on with it: the book’s not on the shelf

Each one that is can overcome itself

Acrostic
4

About the Creator

D. J. Reddall

I write because my time is limited and my imagination is not.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Ward Norcuttabout a month ago

    You are a tank! I haven't even started yet...reading this on a break. I will have evenings. We'll see how much energy I have left over. Great title btw... gonorrhea, huh? Okay, okay, I will admit you sure did "get on with it". I'll muster up my own Scholarly Transmitted Draft soon!

  • Ameer Bibiabout a month ago

    That was quite informative

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarranabout a month ago

    Oooo, I learnt a new word today, risible. Loved your Acrostic!

  • Esala Gunathilakeabout a month ago

    Wow it's a nice challenge.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.