Poets logo

Chai Tea

A Poem

By TestPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
5
Chai Tea
Photo by Shubham Dangi on Unsplash

Chai tea

melting on my tongue

as I write words for someone

the spices go down my throat

people always seem to know

I am drinking this piping hot

due to sweet sounds of satisfaction

I can tell from their curious reaction

and a sprinkle of cinnamon

just for good measure

they might not understand

but chai tea takes me elsewhere

to an enchanting land

overseas

India, enchantment, and me

beautiful land

flying over it with a mystical carpet

something there is magical

even though there is darkness

the forest envelopes

the people move on

but it is all over

for now

I am gone.

Free Verse
5

About the Creator

Test

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Test is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.