Poets logo

Catching Up With Friends

A Poem for My Regular Readers

By Atomic HistorianPublished 10 months ago Updated 10 months ago 1 min read
Catching Up With Friends
Photo by Marvin Meyer on Unsplash

This poem is dedicated to anyone that reads my work. Most importantly though it is dedicated to those that I know regularly read my work. I apologize for not responding as quickly as I usually do to comments. If a couple months ago someone told me I’d be writing so much lately that it would be hard to keep up with the comments, I’d say they were crazy. I’d especially like to thank(in no particular order) Judey, Randy, Dharrsheena, Judey, Cathay, Babs, Oneg, Mike, Cendrine, Grz, Paul, Heather, Jazzy

I’m sorry I’ve been so busy

I appreciate every word you send

I know sometimes I respond right away

Sometimes it takes day

Sometimes longer

I’m not ignoring you

I’ve just had so much to do

I’m working as fast as I can

To make up my time with you

I appreciate everything you do

It let’s me know that people care

Even when it seems like no one is there

Thank you for reading my work. If you enjoyed this story, there’s more below. Please hit the like and subscribe button, you can follow me on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram @AtomicHistorian, and if you want to help me create more content, please consider leaving a tip or become a pledged subscriber.

More from this author:

vintagesurreal poetrysocial commentaryslam poetrysad poetryperformance poetrynature poetrylove poemslistinspirationalhumorhow toheartbreakfact or fictionexcerptschildrens poetrycelebritiesbuyers guidebook reviewsart

About the Creator

Atomic Historian

Heavily irradiated historian developing my writing career. You can follow me on Facebook, Twitter, & Instagram. To help me create more content, leave a tip or become a pledged subscriber. I also make stickers, t-shirts, etc here.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

  • Paul Stewart10 months ago

    Thank you for the kind shout-out - this was a very lovely thing to read! No need to say sorry, we all have hectic non-Vocal lives and different responsibilities!

  • No need to apologize, my friend. We're glad whenever you're able to write or comment or respond. I know that you always find a way to bless my day.

  • Judey Kalchik 10 months ago

    Consider yourself caught up- I read your content because I enjoy it! No pressure from me!

Atomic HistorianWritten by Atomic Historian

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.