Poets logo

Castles In The Air

Daring Determination

By Kelli Sheckler-AmsdenPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
7

in the still of the forest on the edge of the sea

lies a mound of regrets that I harbor for free

if I can't move the mountain, then the mountain moves me

so, I dig in my roots like the mighty oak tree

*

through the gravel and sand, I push my way through

determined there is nothing that I cannot do

stronger than the storm as the battle ensues

so much stronger than anything you ever knew

*

beaten and battered still no worse for the wear

keep throwing your shade and poking the bear

I will continue to build my castles in the air

look you straight in the eye, cause the devil may care

inspirational
7

About the Creator

Kelli Sheckler-Amsden

Telling stories my heart needs to tell <3 life is a journey, not a competition

If you like what you read, feel free to leave a tip, I would love some feedback

Find me on twitter @kelli7958958

or facebook

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Cathy holmes2 months ago

    Love it! Especially that punchy ending. Well done. 👏

  • Andrea Corwin 2 months ago

    Yeah, poking the bear, while you overshadow the poker! Good job!

  • Mark Graham2 months ago

    That's it Kelli shoot for the stars.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.