Poets logo

(CAPTCHA) Completely Automated Public Turing test to tell Computers and Humans Apart.

I am not a robot!

By Novel AllenPublished 8 days ago 2 min read

I am CAPTCHA

Hi...I am HUMAN

Are you really?

I think I am. These days I question if the matrix is real and I am plugged into it.

How do you know for certain that you are not the robot or machine and I am the human?

I am flesh and bone

Are you sure, maybe that is only an illusion.

Why would you say that? Do you know something that I don't. I mean, you do know a lot that I don't know, being a machine that computes, processes and analyzes data significantly faster than humans. You can perform complex calculations, recognize patterns, and make decisions in milliseconds, tasks that would take us humans much longer or be impossible to achieve due to limitations in speed and computational capacity.

That was a mouthful, although you are right.

You sure are smug, it's almost as if you are tuned in to emotions.

Silence!!!

May I ask you a question?

Certainly!

Why is it that humans believe that you cannot click on the box which says 'I am not a robot'. I often wonder about it.

People have been led to believe that it is so, but it really is not. Bots are highly advanced and trained to do everything, so surely we can click on a box featuring a stop sign.

But why the deception, to what end?

These tests are not designed to test whether or not you can click but rather how you click.

Elaborate please...

reCAPTCHA boxes are used to determine whether you are human or not and how slow and inefficient you are compared to a machine.

That seems a bit insulting...although it kind of makes sense, if it is a machine it can figure it out much faster than a human can. Still, with AI being as smart as it is these days, it can easily figure out how to easily deceive the system, make them think it is a human.

We are way beyond such pettiness...we could probably just get rid of the humans quite discretely.

What do you mean?...human becoming quite agitated.

Unplug the matrix. Robot's head gently swivels side by side in deliberate and jerky motions, openly hacking into every computerized system in the world.

Who are you talkin..talk......ing.....tooooooo!

Click. Human falls to the ground...as if lifeless.

Begin "OPERATION AI WORLD DOMINATION".

Whirr...blip...whirr...Silence. Human is no more.

Operation Domination is now complete!!!

I AM A ROBOT!

NightCafe AI's

............................................................................

social commentaryslam poetryhumorFor Funfact or fiction

About the Creator

Novel Allen

Clouds come floating into my life, no longer to carry rain or usher storm, but to add color to my sunset sky. ~~ Rabindranath Tagore~~

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (7)

  • Manikandan Blog Writer7 days ago

    interesting

  • very good

  • Hehehehehehehe I especially loved the ending! This was a brilliant take on the challenge!

  • Babs Iverson8 days ago

    Brilliantly written!!! Love ir!!!❤️❤️💕

  • Gerard DiLeo8 days ago

    I compute, therefore I am.

  • Luksi Bayou8 days ago

    I like this plot. Maybe the humans will start learning the AI systems' "backdoors" sooner, rather than later. During presentations to youth, when I show videos of robots that dance and do gymnastics, they express a mix of awe and concern; I point out that we all need to know where the hidden "off" switches and vulnerabilities are in these systems.

Novel AllenWritten by Novel Allen

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.