Poets logo

Candy Tales

Candy

By Transboy GioPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

Your sweet and sour

My very own sour patch

But you were disguised

Your a warhead

Who only knows destruction

How could you say you love me

When you really hate me

You hate everything about me

But claim that you want to be with me

Such a backwards person

But what you didn’t expect was that I was bubble gum; blowing away all of your false hope

Just like bubble gum it took me many times to get it right

To get the right bubble

The right taste

And your the gum on the bottom of a shoe

Under a students desk

No more than a wad going in trash

Or down my throat with your other children

Even though you were just a warhead you didn’t know how just hard my gum could bite back

I come in many of flavors; as so as yourself

Yet you ran out of all of those; as I got bore of all of your distasteful acts of attention

And I’m tired of you chewing on my bubbles

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Transboy Gio

Join in me in reading my life as I live it for some it may be deja vu.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.