Poets logo

Candy Love

Sweet Thang…

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published about a month ago 1 min read
12
Candy Love
Photo by Vinicius "amnx" Amano on Unsplash

I’m Feeling Shy Now

And Beautiful,

Butterflies Swarming In Circles

Sweeping Me Off My Toes,

I Feel Like I Was Shot By Cupid,

You Can Tell By The Sparkles In My Eyes,

Whenever Your Around….

I Asked You

Can I Be Your Sweet,

Because No One Needs To Know,

You Hold My Heart Like

It’s Solid Gold,

The Way You Brush

When We Speak, I Know You’ll Never Let It Go…

Like Bubble Gum

I Bet Your Lips Taste Sweet,

I’m Craving Candy….

I Want To Eat…

humorchildrens poetryart
12

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to “My Public Diary “🤪💖

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

🎉I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur ❤️❤️🙏

Send Tip$🍀 ❤️😉Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like 😍 ✨💯😉❗

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Cathy holmes24 days ago

    This is lovely, Lonzo. Well done.

  • Sid Aaron Hirjiabout a month ago

    Sweet poem gave me a cavity

  • Silver Serpent Booksabout a month ago

    Your work is always so exciting to read. I loved the excited but gentle tone of this one.

  • Stephanie J. Bradberryabout a month ago

    Super sweet. All puns intended. My favorite lines: "You Hold My Heart Like / It’s Solid Gold" Oh how I've missed reading your poetry!

  • Mark Grahamabout a month ago

    Who doesn't like a bit of penny candy once in a while. Good work.

  • Andrea Corwin about a month ago

    So…. Sweet!! Loved it ❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.