Poets logo

Can Working Out Bring Comfort?

Life at the Gym - Poem

By Dylan Published 2 years ago 1 min read
Can Working Out Bring Comfort?
Photo by Edgar Chaparro on Unsplash

Sweat...

Dripping down across my face.

On the treadmill like it's a race.

When I'm done, I'll hit the weights.

To ease my stress and lift the weight.

Tired...

But I don't really care.

I continue to grind as long as I'm breathing in air.

Push ups and Pull ups until my muscles tear.

Go a little bit further than what I thought I could bare.

Scared...

Not at all, as I bench my third set.

I'm fairly impressed with what I could press.

Doing a little bit better than what I would've guessed.

Adding 20 more pounds will put me to the test.

Doing my best...

I know I can do better.

Start pushing myself to persevere through bad weather.

My mental health has been pulling together.

There's comfort in the gym, I could workout forever.

fact or fictioninspirationalperformance poetryslam poetrysocial commentaryhow to

About the Creator

Dylan

Hello! I am a writer, poet, rapper, and musician trying to make it in this crazy world! If you like my poem's please leave a like and subscribe!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Dylan Written by Dylan

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.