Poets logo

Can I Dream ?

Poem

By Mello.viibesPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Dream State

If life was a dream how long would it last? Can I dream? Can I dream? Of what's life suppose to be. The unforeseeable future is uncertainty. The presence of scum is a burden. You might be confused or lost but life is not certain. People are curious about the unknown but are so quick to close the curtain. Sometimes I wonder what part of me is brave enough to embrace my imperfections. Am I scared of the truth or lies? We all have demons we deal with so don't seem surprised when the underdog thrives. You will fall but will you stay down or stand up? There is no point in life to giving up but hey take your time what's the rush? If life was a dream how long would it last? Can I dream? Can I dream? Of what's life suppose to be.

fact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Mello.viibes

I write various topics and leave your thoughts and comment. This is a free space with no judgement be free.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.