Poets logo

Self-Discovery in an Alternative Universe

Can You Find Yourself?

By Mello.viibesPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Knowing yourself is the beginning of all wisdom - Aristotle

In a world so different from my own,

Where the path to self was unknown,

I set out to find my true identity,

In a land of endless possibilities.

I wandered through fields of endless green,

And climbed mountains that had never been seen.

I braved the depths of the darkest cave,

And swam the seas in a world so brave.

Through trials and tribulations, I persevered,

For I knew that the journey was worth it, whatever the cost.

I discovered a strength that I never knew I had,

And an act of courage that made me feel so glad.

Now, as I stand here, looking back,

I realize that the journey was worth the lack.

I found myself in this strange, new land,

And I know I'll always be able to stand.

So if you're feeling lost, and don't know where to go,

Just take a step, and let the journey unfold.

For in the world of self-discovery,

There's always something new to see.

surreal poetryinspirationalfact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Mello.viibes

I write various topics and leave your thoughts and comment. This is a free space with no judgement be free.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.