Poets logo

Caffeinated Cassie

Walking the Caffeine Runway of Life

By Jennifer Lancaster @jenergy17Published 5 months ago Updated 5 months ago 2 min read
Caffeinated Cassie (Art by me)

Day 19/366 of writing and publishing pieces in 2024.

Meet Caffeinated Cassie

She grinds all day and dances all night. She likes to drink French press but at least once a week orders a red eye. She likes double espresso after dinner. She gets shit done but knows how to live fully. If you’re lucky enough to be around her energy, she’ll make you feel like you’re walking on a cloud. She lives without abandon and sucks the marrow out of each moment.

I painted this piece in 2022 and originally wrote that paragraph about her. She now hangs on the wall of a business in the DC area. Every time I’m there, I notice new things about her. Recently it dawned on me that it felt like she was walking on a “caffeine runway” And the idea that her dress was actually “nuage” which means cloud in French. I used to work for a brilliant chef who would make foam out of different flavors in dishes and she would call it Nuage. And Cassie’s dress reminds me of that. So I wanted to expand and write a poem about her and it came through as I’m sipping on my Quad espresso. Coffee inspires so much of my life. I don’t know how I lived my first 7 years without it. (Yep. I started drinking coffee at age 7). There’s definitely a piece of me in this character.

In a world where coffee reigns supreme,

There's a Goddess, vibrant and extreme,

Caffeinated Cassie, a whirlwind of vigor,

With a caffeine runway, she struts like Tigger.

Her steps are light, her pace is fast,

As she walks on a runway, caffeine amassed,

In a Nuage dress, like a cloud she floats,

A vision of caffeine, an admirer’s vote.

Caffeinated Cassie, a true caffeine queen,

Her energy boundless, her spirit keen,

With each sip she takes, her aura ignites,

A caffeine-fueled fire, illuminating bright.

Her dress, a masterpiece, ethereal and dreamy,

A cloud-like vision, caffeine infused and steamy.

As she walks the runway, she captivates all,

With her caffeinated charm, she stands proud and tall.

Her presence electrifies, her magnetism infectious,

Caffeinated Cassie, a force so vivacious,

She dances with the caffeine, a graceful whirl,

A caffeine runway queen, a coffee-loving girl.

So let's raise our cups to Cassie's caffeine reign,

To her Nuage dress, a cloud on caffeine's plane,

May her energy never wane, her spirit never fade,

Caffeinated Cassie, forever caffeinated, unafraid.

Consider leaving a 💜 or even a tip. I’ll use it for a cup of coffee ☕️. Your support means a lot to me as a writer! You can also read more of my work here. My goal is to publish one a day during 2024!

This piece of art is available for purchase. For inquires email [email protected]

Caffeinated Cassie, Acrylic on Canvas, 16x20

Want to try one of my favorite coffees? Order here.

For Fun

About the Creator

Jennifer Lancaster @jenergy17

Multidimensional Creative-preneur

Life Coach, Personal Trainer, Artist, Writer. Formerly in restaurant business for 3 decades. Soul expression is my ❤️ language. Spirituality,music, art, food and creativity fuel my life. IG @jenergy17

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

  • Toby Heward5 months ago

    Kind of funny to me

  • L.C. Schäfer5 months ago

    I love "Sucks the marrow out of each moment" 😁

Jennifer Lancaster @jenergy17Written by Jennifer Lancaster @jenergy17

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.