Poets logo

By The Sea Side

The Shades of ranging waves

By Fred MusokePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
By The Sea Side
Photo by Tom Winckels on Unsplash

A drop in an ocean, plunging in for a bath won’t make me the drop of the day.

Just at the blue top, no need to utter out the “marine”.

The water won’t move it but calm down it got me longing for someone.

Moving to the cliff, the beauty of the reefs won’t leave at my spot. I just don’t get it when the breeze sweeps me off my ground, but wouldn’t mind lending my heart to the sea.

The shade of the ranging waves won’t let me make my wish of peace without a pearl in hand.

The melody of “cheers” with sand caressed pebbles tells it all about its unease just way it is...I mean, something in resemblance with “relative ease”

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Fred Musoke

I want to give my writing a fragrance. I mean, that redolence which won’t only outlast my generation, but will also nudge the souls on Mars.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.