Poets logo

BUTTERFLIES CRY

EMBRACE OUR DIFFERENCE AND COME TOGETHER BECAUSE OF WHAT WE HAVE IN COMMON…

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published 9 months ago Updated 9 months ago 1 min read
Top Story - August 2023
46

🦋

My handsome ways

And Charming personality,

Rendered you to despise me…

Have not you took notice that
Beautiful Things Are Not Perfect.

I Am not my fortifications…

I Am my Heart.

Just because I preferred to Cultivate Love for you doesn't imply that I'm susceptible…

It means that I am a Human-

A Caterpillar and a Butterfly are not the same, but in order to be one you have to be the other…

I'll share all of my love until you see that, comparison kills the Love between Humans-

I am, Imperfectly Perfect 👌

I lived as a caterpillar before evolving to find out that Butterflies Cry.

excerpts
46

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to “My Public Diary “🤪💖

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

🎉I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur ❤️❤️🙏

Send Tip$🍀 ❤️😉Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like 😍 ✨💯😉❗

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  3. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (42)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani9 months ago

    Love this imagery. Well done!

  • Rose Smith9 months ago

    "Butterflies Cry" is a poignant and evocative title that encapsulates a profound and emotional experience. It conjures a juxtaposition of delicate beauty and poignant sorrow, hinting at a narrative that explores the complexities of human emotions and the fragility of existence.

  • First of all, I need that butterfly swinging bench in my life! Another beautifully crafted poem. Two lines that resonated the most: "I Am not my fortifications…" and "A Caterpillar and a Butterfly are not the same, but in order to be one you have to be the other…" I feel like I could write a whole essay about these lines.

  • Lamar Wiggins9 months ago

    😮😮😮😍🤩💖🥇 Amazing poem full of insights and realizations. Excellent job my friend. Especially loved "A Caterpillar and a Butterfly are not the same, but in order to be one you have to be the other…" 🔥

  • Rob Angeli9 months ago

    So transformative and compelling, bravo and congrats on your TS!

  • EYHCS9 months ago

    Great symbolism. You have to go through the growth process to realize the growth.

  • Suze Kay9 months ago

    Just like we can't have light without dark, we can't have perfect without imperfect. Love the sentiment of this piece! Congrats on the Top Story.

  • 🦋🦋🦋🦋🦋🦋🦋

  • Obenson9 months ago

    How cute

  • Harmony Kent9 months ago

    Fantastic poem and picture, Lonzo. I love butterflies because of the way they transform. For years, they've been a great life lesson for me, and your words echo that. Congratulations on Top Story. So well deserved! 🦋💕😊🦋

  • Lacy Loar-Gruenler9 months ago

    So lovely and poignant, Lonzo! I love it.

  • Laura Lann9 months ago

    Sweet and painful all at once.

  • Pandima9 months ago

    Superb 👍

  • Erin W M9 months ago

    The imagery in your thoughts is just as lovely as the picture you chose to represent them. Congratulations on the top story. :)

  • Real Poetic9 months ago

    Congratulations !!!🎈🎉🎊

  • Hannah Moore9 months ago

    Love that last line.

  • Tiffany Gordon 9 months ago

    Congratulations on your TOP STORY lil bro! 🎉🎉🎉🎉😁

  • Melissa Ingoldsby9 months ago

    That last line is so perfect I loved it my friend congratulations on your lovely top story 💓💞💞

  • Jazzy 9 months ago

    Butterflies were always my favorite! Beautiful poem!

  • Ashley Lima9 months ago

    Well done and congratulations :)

  • Naomi Gold9 months ago

    I relate to this one so much! “comparison kills the Love between Humans” YES. And people comparing themselves to butterflies have no idea what transformative hell we went through to get here. We were cocooned and invisible then. Congrats on a wonderful Top Story. 🥂🦋

  • Cathy holmes9 months ago

    There it is. Congrats on the TS.

  • It was so deep that you said we have to be a caterpillar first in order to become a butterfly! Loved your poem!

  • You are imperfectly perfect, while I am perfectly imperfect, a caterpillar who never moved past the cocoon.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.