Poets logo

Burn box

Tears of a clown

By THE GARDENPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like
From the dragons mouth

I am.

it wasn’t always like this

until it was.

once onward ...

Then downhill

picked up momentum

and ran it self straight into the ground .

like a phoenix from the ashes

I rose.

it would be a crime not to let this go.

It’s actually painful that it’s gotten this far

and to stay,

would be blatant denial

at its very least.

lots of politics can’t really compete with that.

honesty with integrity

respect being that was the minimum.

It hurts so bad I don’t even know now where to start.

i had a fear Of Fishing.

the idea of a hook piercing and pulling my flesh

at a moments notice

without prior warning.

To get a hook in ones toe

Was merely the beginning

of a heart of Stone.

This heart was hardened Long ago.

my wings were clipped

how was I to fly.

And when the wings grew back,

Then my own,

severed a single wing

from my own back.

They cut and severed out of love

Told me to trust no one

And to hide who I was

Out of fear of losing me

Possessive love is all I’ve ever been taught

It’s impossible to fly with one wing.

Celestial clairvoyance

brings me joy

that surpasses understanding.

If my weakness is a platform

for celestial strength

then let it be well

with my soul.

I lost it again .

Embarrassed

disgusted

mind blown

at how fast

I lost it again.

I was losing my grip

I made large leaps

long nights

early mornings

of pursuing a steady strong grip.

From the pieces

I was rebuilt

to hold greatness

to manifest revolution

to overcome oppression

and to redeem the fallen.

a Phoenix I once was.

From the ashes,

A dragon emerged.

my feathers clipped and then my wing severed

still i rose.

Now a creature of habit

every and anything is to be given away to make room for more.

A conduit,

A torrent

of the divine

now anything that stands in my way

will be caught by the current

drug to sea

to be drowned.

For in death we rise to live again.

an empath

warrior of man

healing spirit

heart of gold

A black soul.

The energy

doesn’t change

nor does the final destination

just the resilience strength and appearance Does.

hummingbirds

itchy palms

butterflies

clouds.

alone I’m able to Manifest kingdom business within myself

I empty my cup to be filled again.

too many times

The key has been given

in humility to undeserving .

It’s hard to breathe

not for the reason that one may think

it’s hard to see

but only because

I know what it is

that I see.

No regrets

because if there were

I’d be looking back

in a paradigm

that does not serve me now.

Everything in its own timing

with its own purpose

for its own respect

With out respect with action

one cannot grow like that.

i’ve been swimming upstream

my whole life

like a Koi fish

now that I’ve reached the top

Ive transformed

into a dragon

I’m spitting fire in the direction

of anything that stands in my way

for my soul is too old for that now .

I don’t need luck

I have a four leaf clover.

with the unreasonable

one must

unfortunately be

unreasonable .

If one marries a fool

hence there be two fools

not just one.

So what is it to say

about the woman

who was raised in a circus.

Is she merely a sad clown on the inside.

Or is she intact

The master of skilled entertainment.

The master of skilled entertainment attracts...

Narcissists, sociopaths, Alcoholics

Addicts liars thieves and murderers.

All drawn to the same light.

The electromagnetic activity

that resonates

from the tears of a clown.

manhandling the mini fridge and banging it against the wall,

Busting windows, cutting and piercing flesh,

Pulling of hair, weeping and gnashing of teeth,

being kicked while down, suffocating while being choked,

Starving and purging.

starving and purging...

starving

And purging

While avoiding binging....

Like a phoenix from the ashes

even the tears of a clown

births messengers of God.

I am.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

THE GARDEN

Welcome to the garden; a plethora of

Poetry,

dreams,

Fantasy,

memoirs,

exclusive interviews,

autobiographies,

cloud thoughts,

authentic experiences.

In order to protect others privacy most names have been changed.

Sincerely,

ELaye French

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.