Poets logo

Build Up

Things Happen For A Reason.. I'll Always Believe That

By JLoveePublished 6 months ago 2 min read
1

Tired Of EveryThing Building Up

All These Emotions Piling Up

With No Way Out

Not Even Tears Can Fall Out

Mama Died And I Just Took A Deep Breath

Told MySelf

That’s Just How It Works

Never Let MySelf Feel That Grief

Daughter Cut Me Off

But As Her Mama

I Should Have Been Better

Can’t Blame AnyOne But MySelf

That Wound Still Bleeds

But I Ignore That Hurt

Best Friend Said Fuck Me

And I Just Dusted It Off

Don’t Blame Her Though

I’m A Little Fucked Up

Can’t Even Tell Her

Losing Her Was Like Losing Half Of Me

Wonder If She Misses Me Too

Don’t Get It Twisted Though

I’m Good At Lying

Always Sayin I’m Fine

I Jus Don’t Want To Explain

I Mean How Do You Explain You Refuse To Grieve The Dead

And Can’t UnderStand How To Grieve For The Living

Broken On The InSide

Smiling On The OutSide

Prayin For Better Days In The Silence

Hoping For The Best Out Loud

Never Want To Be A Burden

So I Just Let It Build Up

But It’s Piling Up

Not Sure How Much More I Can Handle

Before I Fly Off The Handle

Constantly On Edge

Hoping NoBody Notices

I Could Never Explain This Pain

Made It To The Top

Just To Get Knocked Down

Gotta Come Up With A New Hustle

Adjust My Pride

ReAssemble My Ego

Things Will Never Be The Same

So Many Losses

Just Waitin To Gain More Than Just Pain

Even Went As Far As

Cutting Off Those SoulTies

Those Strings Had Me Tangled Up

But Its Over Now

And I Want To Say I’m Free

But Truth Be Told I’d Still Take His Call

The Part Of Me He Had

I’ll Never Get Back

So Tell Me How To Grieve For People Who Didn’t Die

They Just Didn’t Love Me The Same

BeCause This Build Up Of Pain

Is Heavier Than It Seems

And I Just Need Some Relief

This Is Too Much Grief

It Shouldn’t Hurt This Bad

slam poetry
1

About the Creator

JLovee

Poet. Story Teller. Not Here For A Long Time Just A Good Time..

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani6 months ago

    "Adjust My Pride ReAssemble My Ego" Simple words with so much meaning.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.