Poets logo

Bubble Bath Queen

A Self Care Queen’s Luxuries

By NikkiDeeFit | Nicole DeFelice OliverPublished 6 months ago Updated 6 months ago 1 min read
Top Story - October 2023
32

Insatiably I

Draped lavish jewels

Around my neck, laid

Alluringly in

My porcelain bed,

And ravished my gold.

Then I soaked myself

With iridescent pearls,

Caressed my skin in

Velvet luxuries,

Soothed my racing heart

Under silky sheets.

Dripping in riches,

I bewitchingly

Popped the bottle of

Bubbly, poured it down

In my white chalice,

Filled up to the brim.

A fountain of perfection

Gleaming —

Brilliantly inside.

Extravagance upon one glance

An abundance, there

in my reflection.

Visions of opals

Adorned my thoughts, an

Exquisite first sip,

Lusciously warmed me,

Kissing opulence

Upon my body.

- Bubble Bath Queen

•••

If you find this piece interesting, please consider leaving a ❤️ below, or even a tip. Your support means everything to me as a writer! You can also read more of my stories & poems by clicking on my page! xo

surreal poetryperformance poetryartlove poems
32

About the Creator

NikkiDeeFit | Nicole DeFelice Oliver

Welcome!

My goal is to evoke emotions, senses, & feelings through the power of language/words! I am a Poet & Writer, Certified Personal Trainer, & nature lover.

Your support/tip/subscribe means the world to me, enjoy!

https://nikkideefit.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (18)

Sign in to comment
  • Novel Allen6 months ago

    OOOH! This is positively soothing and delightful. Falling asleep in heavenly bliss. Wonderful poetry.

  • Luther6 months ago

    Nice work ❤️ I’m new here hope my stories are good 😊 just like the ways you guys get to top stories

  • Alex H Mittelman 6 months ago

    Great poem and congrats on top story!

  • StoryholicFinds6 months ago

    Congrats and I love it! ❤️❤️❤️

  • Thavien Yliaster6 months ago

    In all honesty I was wondering what was taking so long with this becoming a top story. Vocal's curating team is fickle like that. Thankfully it's got the attention it deserves. It's a great poem as always Nikki.

  • Samuel 6 months ago

    Well written post! Hopefully we can support each other’s artistic careers!

  • Luna Hawthorne6 months ago

    Congratulations its an amazing story😍🥳🥳

  • Luna Hawthorne6 months ago

    hello everyone iam a new writer here i wish u all look on my profile and read my stories

  • Gosh, this was just so gorgeous! I loved it so much! Congratulations on your Top Story! I've subscribed to you as well!

  • Congratulations on your Top Story🎉🥳😉♥️🌟

  • Cathy holmes6 months ago

    This is wonderful. Congrats on the TS

  • Paul Stewart6 months ago

    not surprised! back to say congrats on Top Story!

  • Kageno Hoshino6 months ago

    I would love to have a peaceful bubble bath

  • Margaret Brennan6 months ago

    How awesome this sounds and how much I wish I could enjoy a bath. I'm a shower girl and a fidget. By the time I "sit" in the tub, I'm ready to hop out and "do things" .. Just can't sit that still.

  • Paul Stewart6 months ago

    saw that this was republished! still so great! right side of sensual with a eloquent sense of luxury!

  • Thavien Yliaster12 months ago

    Just saw this submitted recently for the sensational poem challenge along with "Spicy." How've ya' been, Nicky?

  • Thavien Yliasterabout a year ago

    Gosh darn. Vocal deleted not just my comment, but our entire convo from here too.

  • This comment has been deleted

  • This comment has been deleted

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.