Poets logo

Broken Race

Dark Poetry

By Keisha ManuelPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Broken Race:

Fall face to the grace of a superior race

Torn assunder, mine to plunder

Seasons wept of her disgrace

Fly to the high of a broken mind

Watch the treason of the mass unwind

Make your fall from the broken wall

All for one, but none for all

Each for a season, none to reason

Bask in the vast amass of treason

Feed and sodder

Wind and wander

Brings to the knees, but the wind still calls her

Wind words and whispers of the earth's disaster

Possession and aggression of the gods won't bind her

Lay waste for the sake of a broken race

Is much too much for the mind to face

Hear my call my broken angels all

The earth is not too far to fall

Taste my words, hear my cry

Dance to the rhythm of my lullaby

When the sun lies to rest above a swollen chest

And the dancer is torn free from a broken crest

The bold will fall to the dark one's call

And all will lay to rest.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Keisha Manuel

I enjoy several types of art, so I hope you enjoy my work. If you're feeling generous, please tip me and remember to share my page because the more views I get, the more I get paid. :-)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.