Poets logo

Silent Monsters

Dark Poetry

By Keisha ManuelPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

Silent Monsters:

Follow me down to the gates of Babylon

Follow me down the path of red

Follow me down to the home of havoc

Where silent monsters are fed

Paint the stars with red ribbons of passion

Break free the strings of man's ill fate

Drink merrily from the golden cup fashioned

From the skin of the beast of hate

With jagged teeth

And a martyr's grin

A monster with a smile

To eat your sin

Open the wound to rub it in

The blood that flows inside of us

Was never really kin

Tell me now if you think you are saved

Tell me if you care

The winding sickness in your path

Was never really there

Forgive me for my sickness

Loathe me for my will

Hate me for the sick and blind

And for my Timeless Ill.

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Keisha Manuel

I enjoy several types of art, so I hope you enjoy my work. If you're feeling generous, please tip me and remember to share my page because the more views I get, the more I get paid. :-)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.