Poets logo

Broken Bones

A poem

By Kevin KlabonPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Broken Bones
Photo by Jakub Dziubak on Unsplash

The winter is an eternal death that I long to be

My heart is warm but my touch is so cold.

The fever will not break, and these visions I see

These broken bones, and the bottle I drink.

The frigid air calls, if you listen close you can see

Every breath is the last lonely leaf ,so bold.

The skin cracks as it bleeds another bottle is all you need.

These broken bones have never been so cold.

The highest cloud fades from lack of light thundering sea

A welcoming sight calms the dying light

As the frost numbs my life, finally calling me free.

My Broken bones, and the bottle I drink.

I have no home because I walk these streets

I Lie down among the reeds this bed made for me

My Broken Bones, and this bottle I drink.

Curse this bottle for it is all I need

It keeps me warm in these times of need

My Broken Bones and the bottle I drink.

These Broken Bones have never been so cold.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Kevin Klabon

I am an artist, a musician, an author, a poet, a magician of the written word.

I live no life without pen and paper, or a paintbrush in hand.

If you could share your love for what I love, I would love you to the moon.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.