Poets logo

Breeze Said

Haiku

By Rowan Finley Published 5 months ago 1 min read
Top Story - January 2024
Photo taken by Guilherme Christmann

“I am excited

to never see you again,”

Breeze said to the trees

Stream of Consciousnessheartbreak

About the Creator

Rowan Finley

Father. Academic Advisor. Musician. Writer. Aspiring licensed mental health counselor. My real name is Jesse Balogh.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (21)

  • Farhat Naseem3 months ago

    Heart touching

  • Christy Munson4 months ago

    You've captured a perspective I'd not seen before. Lovely piece! Congratulations on TS.

  • Randy Baker5 months ago

    Excellent

  • Bew5 months ago

    Your compelling and skillfully written story kept me eagerly anticipating the next developments, skillfully blending emotions and suspense for a truly captivating experience. I'd appreciate it if you could also take a moment to read my work!

  • Gina B.5 months ago

    I've come back to this a few times now. I love it.

  • Jeremygames5 months ago

    This is beautifu

  • S. A. Crawford5 months ago

    This is beautiful in a really unusual way; it feels fleeting and light, and somehow infused with the joy of impermanence.

  • ROCK 5 months ago

    I am easily distressed by haikus in general as they often leave me with a sense of incompletion. You choreographed this beautifully making this venue seem light and refreshing.

  • L.C. Schäfer5 months ago

    Short and sweet, right up my street!

  • Eiman Asif5 months ago

    Nice one, beautifully written... Really lovely...

  • Brilliant! My son has waged war with the wind since a young boy... "Wind! Stop!"

  • Test5 months ago

    Fresh!!!!

  • Margaret Brennan5 months ago

    congratulations on your TS status. This is a beautiful way to say goodbye to a heartache. Love it.

  • Lindsay Sfara5 months ago

    I am in total awe of how a simple statement can have an incredible amount of depth behind it. And the way you framed it as a haiku is brilliant. Beautiful job on this!

  • Test5 months ago

    Fabulous work! Keep it up—congratulations!

  • Melissa Ingoldsby5 months ago

    I love 😍 this 👌👌

  • Rachel Deeming5 months ago

    Mmm, this has got me thinking. I can see the trees not wanting the breeze but why doesn't the breeze want to see the trees again? Or is it because it can never see the trees? See? Thinking....

  • Hannah Moore5 months ago

    I love the characterisation of the breeze as excited. Makes it puppy like.

  • Cathy Deslippe5 months ago

    Beautifully written, congratulations, Great writing.

  • Test5 months ago

    This is beautifully written. Well done.

  • Toby Heward5 months ago

    Very realistic

Rowan Finley Written by Rowan Finley

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.