Poets logo

Breathless

A Poem of Freedom

By Julia SaundersPublished about a year ago â€ĸ 1 min read
1
Breathless
Photo by Adrian Hunter on Unsplash

Sometimes I can't breathe

& I fight it, trying to catch it

My breath..

I feel submerged, drowning

Underwater, can't breathe

Can't see, can't hear

I'm in fear of losing myself not realizing I'm already lost.

Gone with the wind, given in to sin.

How will I win if this world is a spiral of constant anxiety & failure?

The sun breaks over the horizon.

I sit up & inhale.. it's familiar

My breath..

I feel renewed, alive

Clouds, I'm breathing

I'm seeing, I'm hearing

I'm in faith of finding myself not realizing I've always been found.

Into the wind, repented of all sin.

I can't help but to win, for He is a spiral of never ending love, power, & success.

I am breathless in Him, like never before. I will rise & win & see as I continue to soar!

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Julia Saunders

Hi there! My name is Julia, I'm a mom, influencer, and freelance professional. I've been a freelancer for 4 years now, and I have many things i specialize in, English being my most loved!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • 𝐑𝐌 𝐒𝐭𝐨𝐜𝐤𝐭𝐨𝐧about a year ago

    Excellent work!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Š 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.