Poets logo

Breathe

Just take a moment

By TestPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Breathe
Photo by Eli DeFaria on Unsplash

Breathe

It's the only thing that keeps me going

When it seems the world wishes me to falter

Breathe

Take a second just to notice

That my breath is just another moment living on this planet

Breathe

For a moment there is nothing else

Just me, just life, just living

Breathe

While the stressful people stress around me

I find solace in the inhalation process

Breathe

Hot, hurting, people shouting, running

For a moment, I am nothing but a breath

Breathe

In the times where I think I cannot keep going

One more breath takes me forward and I smile

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Test

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Test is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.