Poets logo

Breaking leafs

silly little poem

By Aubrie Belle Published 11 months ago 1 min read
Breaking leafs
Photo by Matthew on Unsplash

My fortifications that stand here today are something I will always hold and cherish

they stand up and fortify like the veins that make up a leaf, the veins that hold onto the margins and edges and insides.

behind I will always stand, but indubitably there will always be a tall man behind my enforced walls that hurdles me into breaking leafs

Breaking leafs that suffice the man as his visage shows relief due to integrating anger into others.

Broken leafs turn into mush that goes into the ground so let me be a breaking leaf before I turn into a broken leaf.

sad poetry

About the Creator

Aubrie Belle

A writer who excels in the overwhelming. My overwhelming is, LIFE. Poetry is an attribute to my life, so have it take affect in yours too.

- Tip me! 😀

- business email is [email protected]

- I really appreciate when you read!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Aubrie Belle Written by Aubrie Belle

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.